

Democracy Service Swyddfa'r Cyngor CAERNARFON Gwynedd LL55 1SH

Meeting

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Date and Time

10.30 am, MONDAY, 17TH JUNE, 2024

Location

Virtual Meeting

(For public access to the meeting, please contact us)

Contact Point

Eirian Roberts

01286 679018

eirianroberts3@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 07/06/24)

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Membership

Elected Members (3)

Councillors

Anne Lloyd-Jones Beth Lawton Dewi Owen

Independent Members (with a vote) (5)

Aled Jones David Wareing Hywel Eifion Jones Mark Jones (Empty Seat)

Community Committee Member (with a vote) (1)

Richard Parry Hughes

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declarations of personal interest.

3. URGENT ITEMS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chair for consideration.

4. MINUTES 4 - 6 The Chair shall propose that the minutes of the previous meeting of this committee held on 19th February, 2024 be signed as a true record. 5. SELF-ASSESSMENT AND WORK PROGRAMME 7 - 11 To submit the report of the Monitoring Officer. THE STANDARDS COMMITTEE'S ANNUAL REPORT 2023-24 6. 12 - 36 To submit the report of the Propriety and Elections Manager. 7. ALLEGATIONS AGAINST MEMBERS 37 - 38

To submit the report of the Propriety and Elections Manager.